de en

International

The HFBK actively supports international student exchanges. The large number of partner universities included in the EU’s exchange programme Erasmus+ enables a high degree of international mobility.

The proportion of students at the HFBK who come from abroad, not only from Europe but from other areas, especially China, Korea and South America, is traditionally very high. This lively dialogue is supported by further University-owned initiatives such as AG Internationales as well as external initiatives such as the Achievement grants for international students, and the DAAD prize for exceptional achievement by non-German students.

The Art School Alliance allows some fifteen international art students per year a semester to live and study in Hamburg without paying rent or study fees.

Contact

Head of International Office



Online Events:

Online events of HFBK Hamburg’s International Office, such as information events, consultations or seminars, are available via Big-Blue-Button. Click here to go to the BBB room of the International Office. https://bbb.hfbk.net/b/hfb-jnq-ue2-2nn

You will also find recordings of the events there.

Erasmus+ and international HFBK students

International Office

Consultation hours:

Due to the measures taken to contain the Covid 19 pandemic, there will be no presence hours until further notice. We are happy to help you electronically: Please contact us by e-mail internationaloffice@hfbk.hamburg.de or phone. If necessary, on-site appointments can be arranged.

Hygienekonzept für das International Office der HFBK Hamburg

International applicants

International Office

Public Information Day 2021

How do I become an art student? How does the application process work? Can I also study to become a teacher at the HFBK? These and other questions about studying art will be answered by professors, students and staff at the HFBK during the Public Information Day on February 13, 2021. Due to Corona, only online!

Semestereröffnung und Hiscox-Preisverleihung 2020

On the evening of November 4, the HFBK celebrated the opening of the academic year 2020/21 as well as the awarding of the Hiscox Art Prize in a livestream - offline with enough distance and yet together online.

Art defies Corona: Graduate Show 2020

With a two-month delay, the Graduate Show took place this year on the 19 and 20 September. More than 140 students showed their artistic graduation projects, from painting to sound installation.

Teaching Art Online at the HFBK

How the university brings together its artistic interdisciplinary study structure with digital formats and their possibilities.

HFBK Graduate Survey

Studying art - and what comes next? The clichéd images stand their ground: Those who have studied art either become taxi drivers, work in a bar or marry rich. But only very few people could really live from art – especially in times of global crises. The HFBK Hamburg wanted to know more about this and commissioned the Faculty of Economics and Social Sciences at the University of Hamburg to conduct a broad-based survey of its graduates from the last 15 years.

How political is Social Design?

Social Design, as its own claim is often formulated, wants to address social grievances and ideally change them. Therefore, it sees itself as critical of society – and at the same time optimizes the existing. So what is the political dimension of Social Design – is it a motor for change or does it contribute to stabilizing and normalizing existing injustices?

Annual Exhibition 2020 at the HFBK

The HFBK’s traditional annual exhibition („Jahresausstellung“) opens in February every year. For three days the students – from first-years to post-graduates – present a broad spectrum of their current work and projects from all the different departments. All classrooms, studios and halls in the building are used. Interested visitors are cordially invited to gain an impression of the art currently being created at the HFBK.

de en

Internationales

Die HFBK fördert mit Engagement den internationalen Austausch von Studierenden. Die große Zahl an Partnerhochschulen im Rahmen des EU-Austauschprogramms Erasmus+ ermöglicht ein hohes Maß an internationaler Mobilität. Eine besonders großzügige Förderung wird den Studierenden im Rahmen der Art School Alliance zuteil.

Der Anteil ausländischer Studierender, die nicht nur aus Europa, sondern vor allem aus China, Korea und Südamerika kommen, ist an der HFBK Hamburg traditionell sehr hoch.

Kontakte

Head of International Office



Online Veranstaltungen:


Online-Veranstaltungen des International Office der HFBK Hamburg, wie zum Beispiel Informationsveranstaltungen, Beratungen oder Seminare finden über Big-Blue-Button statt. Hier gelangen Sie zum BBB-Raum des International Office:
https://bbb.hfbk.net/b/hfb-jnq-ue2-2nn

Sie finden dort auch Aufzeichnungen der Veranstaltungen.

Erasmus+ und internationale HFBK-Studierende

International Office

Sprechzeiten:


Aufgrund der Maßnahmen zur Eindämmung der Covid-19-Pandemie finden bis auf Weiteres keine Präsenzsprechzeiten statt. Wir helfen Ihnen gerne elektronisch weiter: Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns per E-Mail internationaloffice@hfbk.hamburg.de oder Telefon. Im Bedarfsfall können Präsenztermine vereinbart werden.

Hygienekonzept für das International Office der HFBK Hamburg

Internationale Bewerber*innen-Anfragen

International Office

Studieninformationstag 2021

Wie werde ich Kunststudent*in? Wie funktioniert das Bewerbungsverfahren? Kann ich an der HFBK auch auf Lehramt studieren? Diese und weitere Fragen rund um das Kunststudium beantworten Professor*innen, Studierende und Mitarbeiter*innen der HFBK im Rahmen des Studieninformationstages am 13. Februar 2021. Coronabedingt nur online!

Semestereröffnung und Hiscox-Preisverleihung 2020

Am Abend des 4. Novembers feierte die HFBK die Eröffnung des akademischen Jahres 2020/21 sowie die Verleihung des Hiscox-Kunstpreises im Livestream – offline mit genug Abstand und dennoch gemeinsam online.

Kunst trotz(t) Corona: Graduate Show 2020

Mit einer zweimonatigen Verspätung fand die Graduate Show – ehemals Absolventenausstellung – in diesem Jahr am 19. und 20. September statt. Mehr als 140 Studierende zeigten ihre künstlerischen Abschlussarbeiten.

Digitale Lehre an der HFBK

Wie die Hochschule die Besonderheiten der künstlerischen Lehre mit den Möglichkeiten des Digitalen verbindet.

Absolvent*innenstudie der HFBK

Kunst studieren – und was kommt danach? Die Klischeebilder halten sich standhaft: Wer Kunst studiert hat, wird entweder Taxifahrer, arbeitet in einer Bar oder heiratet reich. Aber wirklich von der Kunst leben könnten nur die wenigsten – erst Recht in Zeiten globaler Krisen. Die HFBK Hamburg wollte es genauer wissen und hat bei der Fakultät der Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften der Universität Hamburg eine breit angelegte Befragung ihrer Absolventinnen und Absolventen der letzten 15 Jahre in Auftrag gegeben.

Wie politisch ist Social Design?

Social Design, so der oft formulierte eigene Anspruch, will gesellschaftliche Missstände thematisieren und im Idealfall verändern. Deshalb versteht es sich als gesellschaftskritisch – und optimiert gleichzeitig das Bestehende. Was also ist die politische Dimension von Social Design – ist es Motor zur Veränderung oder trägt es zur Stabilisierung und Normalisierung bestehender Ungerechtigkeiten bei?

Jahresausstellung 2020 an der HFBK Hamburg

Zur Jahresausstellung der HFBK Hamburg präsentieren rund 800 Studierende drei Tage lang ein breites Spektrum künstlerischer Arbeiten: von Film und Fotografie über Performance, Skulptur und Malerei bis hin zu Raum- und Soundinstallationen sowie Designentwürfen. Besucherinnen und Besucher sind herzlich eingeladen, sich ein Bild von den aktuellen Produktionen der Hochschule.